New year news

Hi, I hope everyone had a nice Christmas, I appreciate not everyone may have had but hope it wasn’t  to bad.

OK news….starting Jan 13th I start a men in sheds group, I am involved in one as a volunteer, but on the 13th I start my own group.

The idea of the men in sheds group, is for men who have had problems with self esteem, panic attacks, loss of confidence and other mental health problems. The idea is we get together once a week to make items from wood, such as bird nest boxes, feed tables and whatever else we can, to sell in the shop for the charity. The idea is giving the men a goal/aim will help build up things they have lost and feel better about themselves, it worked for me enough for me to start another group and hopefully it will help them to rebuild their lives, even if its just a little then its working. Funding for the group can be a problem, this is not my domain, but I like to source wood etc through recycling sites and Gumtree. I will keep you updated how the group goes over the next coming weeks.

Leave a Reply

