Second Shed Meeting

Hi Folk

Well my second involve shed meeting went well, I had a new chap start and he got on great with the other shedders and me, I am looking forward to my next meeting on the 23rd.

I have been spending time trying to source wood for our group to use and have been given a couple of contacts who can supply us with wood, actually very nice wood, suitable for making more things to sell in the involve shop in the Mall, Maidstone.

I have tried contacting other local companies for various items, but I am disappointed when they don’t even bother to reply, I know if I ran a company and someone made enquiries, for a charity or otherwise, I would reply no matter if I could help or not.

 

Leave a Reply

